IOC President Jacques Rogge opens Lillehammer Curling Arena

Lillehammer Curling Arena was officially opened on Tuesday by International Olympic Committee President Jacques Rogge. The four sheet facility is the latest dedicated curling facility to open in Norway. Lillehammer, which hosted the 1994 Olympic Winter Games, will host the second edition of the Winter Youth Olympic Games in 2016.

New WCF Staff Appointments UPDATE

UPDATE: The World Curling Federation is delighted to announce the appointment of Scott Arnold from London, Ontario, Canada and Allen Coliban from Brasov, Romania as Competition and Development Officers (CDOs). Scott and Allen will join the WCF on a part-time basis. Their recruitment follows the recent announcement of the appointment of Thelma Black and Darrell Ell.

WCF announces ITOs for Sochi 2014

The World Curling Federation has announced the names of the International Technical Officials (ITOs) who will officiate at the Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia in 2014 The Olympic Winter Games ITOs are as follows: 1. Chief Umpire (CU) Alan Stanfield (GBR) 2. Deputy Chief Umpire (DCU) Rae Kells (CAN) 3. Game Umpire (GU) Dianne Barker (CAN) 4.