Olympic Winter Games

Olympic Qualification Event 2013

Men's Teams that will compete in the event: Czech Republic Finland France Germany Japan Korea New Zealand USA Women's teams: China Czech Republic Germany Italy Japan Latvia Norway DOWNLOAD

2014 Olympic Qualification

The Olympic Curling Competition in Sochi in 2014 will be comprised of 10 teams for Men and Women. • The top 7 Associations (excluding Russia) who have collected the most qualifying points from the World Curling Championships (WCCs) held in 2012 and 2013 will qualify.

Curling at the Olympic Games

Curling made its debut as an Olympic Winter Sport at the first Winter Games at Chamonix in 1924. At this event Great Britain defeated Sweden and France in what was retroactively accepted in 2006 by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and medals were awarded. In 1932 at the Lake Placid Olympic Winter Games, curling again was listed but this time as a demonstration sport .

Past Olympic Results

In 1932, 1988 and 1992, Curling was played as a demonstration sport only. At the Winter Olympic Games of 1932 in Lake Placid, only Canada and the USA took part in the competition, fielding 4 teams for each country.