Paralympic Winter Games

Paralympic Winter Games 2014

The following ten WCF Member Associations above have qualified their National Paralympic Committee for the 2014 Paralympic Winter Games Wheelchair Curling Competition in Sochi: Canada; Russia (as host); China; Sweden; USA; Great Britain*; Korea; Slovakia; Norway; Finland. *Points for Great Britain are gained by Scotland at World Wheelchair Curling Championships.

Curling at the Paralympics

The first World Wheelchair Curling Championship was held in January 2002 and in March that year, the International Paralympic Committee granted official medal status to Wheelchair Curling for mixed gender teams. The Organizing Committee of the Turin 2006 Paralympic Winter Games agreed to include Wheelchair Curling in their programme.